Our Reviews

A selection of Customers comments.

May 2016

May 2016

5 of 5 starsNEW

Very friendly staff, Food excellent and very good value for money. The atmosphere is also very relaxed and chilled. Couldn't ask for better service. If your in Dawlish visit this place for a meal.


May 2016

May 2016

5 of 5 starsNEW

Excellent freshly cooked food - delicious. A good place for a meal, good for both adults and children, friendly and efficient staff, spotlessly clean, with an exceptionally helpful owner. The tables are spread over 2 floors which allow a cosy ambience. Main courses were super value and so we also had deserts. The cheesecake was fantastic. Well worth visiting - but do book as it is getting popular.


May 2016

May 2016

5 of 5 starsNEW

Again, Jacks Sprat's did not disappoint! As ever, the food is of the highest quality and beautifully presented. The atmosphere is welcoming and the staff are both friendly and efficient. If you want to eat out in Dawlish, this is the place to go - good choice of main dishes and be sure to save yourself enough room for the delicious desserts. Will definitely be going again in the near future.


May 2016

May 2016

5 of 5 starsNEW

Every time I go to Jack Sprat's for a meal it is superb, i have been with family and friends and we all say that it is the best eatery in Dawlish by far as well as the food the staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them. Can't wait to go again. thanks. Bonnie


May 2016

May 2016

5 of 5 starsNEW

We went to Jack Sprats last year about Oct 2015. Family of 4, with 2 Boys aged 6 & 8.
We enjoyed the dinner very much. The portions were very good. I would say that the food was very good value for money. Laura was fantastic. Laura allowed the boys to make espresso coffee which thay enjoyed very much!!
We shall definitaly be back again!


April 2016

April 2016

5 of 5 stars

There were seven of us, celebrating a 12-year old's birthday. I would advise booking well in advance - we were given the Lavender Room. The menu is varied, and for all ages (we were grandparents, parents and children 17,14,12). Everyone enjoyed the delicious fresh-cooked food and the friendly efficient service. Previously, we have been with friends (4 adults), and the informal bistro-style ambience is really relaxing. A refreshing asset to the Dawlish eating-out scene.


April 2016

April 2016

Went to jack sprats tonight for a birthday meal, lovely food great service and a brilliant all round restaurant. Atmosphere is amazing. I recommend to anyone! Thankyou for having us xxx


April 2016

April 2016

4 of 5 stars

We booked for a birthday meal for 4 on a Saturday eve. Lovely atmosphere- not too noisy! great service, good choice on the menu- we had seafood platter (lots of it!), chorizo + chicken taglitelle (yummy!), uncle Buck's burger and pizza. Drinks ok- only 1 lager available which surprised us! Prices are reasonable- average £11-£15 per main course. Puds- lovely choice, would recommend Gluten Free brownie with toffee fudge ice cream!! Lemon tart lovely too! nice + sharp! no rush, chilled place! can't wait to go again! check out their website for current menu!


March 2016

March 2016

Best restaurant in Dawlish, they go above and beyond customer service x


WEDDING COMMENT

WEDDING COMMENT

Follow us

Table Bookings

 Call 01626 865556

 

Opening Hours


Mon:


CLOSED

 

Tues-Thurs:

10:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00

 

Fri-Sat:

10:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:30

 

 

Company Details

  • Jack Sprat's Restaurant  Fully Licensed
  • 18 The Strand
  •  Dawlish
  •  Devon, EX7 9PS



About Us

Jack Sprat's is owned by Louise Theobald and run by Restaurant Manger/Head Chef Ben Rourke and Deputy Manager Helen Theobald.
 
The team at Jack Sprats always give a warm welcoming into the relaxed, friendly atmosphere of the restaurant.
 
We serve a wide range of freshly cooked foods including burgers, pasta, pizza, seafoods and lots more!  We also have homemade cakes and pastries when you fancy a little treat .

We 
are always happy to take party bookings for your special occasions.